Columbus, 1967-8

Tree sprouted from the demise of the Ebb Tides. Ebb Tides drummer Dan Waldron joined the Mayflower Proposition for short time before the band decided to reorganize as Tree. The original members included Jeff Whitlock (guitar), Cliff "Roukue" Whitlock, Dan Waldron (drums) and Randy Adkins (bass). Although the exact sequence and order is not exact, Ben Vandervort rejoined his former Ebb Tide Dan Waldron and Roukue left the band, and the group reorganized again as J.D. Blackfoot.